Leadership

The National Organization of Swing Phi Swing Social Fellowship, Inc.® is managed and operated by Board of Directors, Executive Officers, and Regional Directors.

Founders Advisory Council

The Founder Advisory Council provides guidance to the National Leadership on all policy and procedures to ensure that the Corporation remains aligned to the mission and vision of the organization.

Board of Directors

Lori Gittens, MBA

Past National President

lori.gittens10np@swingphiswing.org

 

 

Kim Williams-Capers 

Vice-Chairwoman, Finance Committee Chair

kimwilliamscapers@swingphiswing.org

 

Rose-Anne Matthew

Chairwoman, Nominations & Recognition Chair

rose-annematthew@swingphiswing.org

Executive Officers

Yaminah Ali

Historian

historian@swingphiswing.org

Veronica Rose Williams, MPA

Information Technology Officer

infotech@swingphiswing.org

Pleshette Askew

Media Affairs & Public Relations Officer

mediaaffairs@swingphiswing.org

Theresa Howard

Special Events Officer

specialevents@swingphiswing.org

Regional Directors

Abeena Hollis

Mid-Atlantic Regional Director

madirector@swingphiswing.org

DE | MD | OH | PA | VA | WV | DC

 

Myka Vernon
Midwest Regional Director

mwdirector@swingphiswing.org
IL | IN | IA | KY | MI | MN | WI



Tanya Matthews
Northeast Regional Director

nedirector@swingphiswing.org
CT | ME | MA | NH | NJ | NY | RI | VT

Vacant
Northwest Regional Director
AK | ID | MT | NE | ND | SD | OR | WA | WY



Vacant
South-Central Regional Director
AR | KS | LA | MO | OK | TX

LaTonya Noel, MA
Southeast Regional Director

sedirector@swingphiswing.org
AL | FL | GA | MS | NC | SC | TN



Joyce Vaughn
Southwest Regional Director

swdirector@swingphiswing.org
AZ | CA | CO | HI | NM | NV | UT